His Holiness Gyalwa Karmapa is the head of Karma Kagyu tradition. He is also known as King of Yogis of Tibet.
 
 

Main events

19.11.2017 - 19.11.2017

Sorry, this entry is only available in Russian.

14.12.2017 - 20.12.2017

Sorry, this entry is only available in Russian.

13.01.2018 - 31.01.2018

In general, the traditional pilgrimage tour will last for one month. The ...

 

Upcoming Events

 
 
Home  → About us  → News  → Indian Ambassador met with the rector of the Krasnodar Kuban State University of Culture and Art, visited the exhibition “Wish-fulfilling Stupa” and spoke with the Union of Artists representatives

Indian Ambassador met with the rector of the Krasnodar Kuban State University of Culture and Art, visited the exhibition “Wish-fulfilling Stupa” and spoke with the Union of Artists representatives

21.05.2013

On May 15-17 2013, the delegation of the Embassy of the Republic of India, headed by the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of India in Russia Ajay Malhotra visited Krasnodar region. Within the scope of visit, meetings were held by Mr. Ambassador with the administration of the Krasnodar region and the city of Krasnodar and the territorial Chamber of Commerce, as reported by the Мanagement of the Foreign Economic Activity of the regional Strategic Development Ministry.

During the visit, Mr. Ajay Malhotra visited the traveling photo exhibition “Wish-fulfilling Stupa” and met with the representatives of the Union of Artists of Russia – participants of the exhibition “The spiritual culture of India and Russia”.

Photo exhibition “Wish-fulfilling Stupa” was opened in Krasnodar on May 6. Every day during the two weeks until May 18, the Krasnodar inhabitants had the opportunity to see the pictures of well-known Russian and foreign photographers and amateurs. The central theme of the exhibition was Buddhist stupa – unique architectural structure, widespread in Tibet, Nepal, India, Europe and Russia. The program of the exhibition included unique lectures, films and workshops. Photo exhibition also took part in the  “Night of Museums” on May 18, during which the unique program was introduced.


The exhibition “Wish-fulfilling Stupa” has been organized by the International public organization, contributing to the conservation of cultural and historical traditions of the peoples of Central Asia “Cultural Heritage of the Himalayas”, with the support of a local religious organization of Karma Kagyu School buddhists of Krasnodar.

 

 

 

 

Share:

 
Subscription:
«Buddhism today»
RSS
 
 

Regional news

Его Святейшество Гьялва Кармапа – глава традиции Карма Кагью. Его называют царем йогинов Тибета
 
 

Главные события

03.01.2019 - 31.12.2019

25-28 января — Краснодар 8-10 февраля — Новосибирск 15-17 февраля — Хабаровск 23-25 февраля — ...

 

Ближайшие события

 
 
Главная  → О нас  → Новости  → Делегация во главе с Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Индии в Российской Федерации Аджаем Малхотра посетила Краснодарский край

Делегация во главе с Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Индии в Российской Федерации Аджаем Малхотра посетила Краснодарский край

21.05.2013

15–17 мая 2013 года Краснодарский край посетила делегация Посольства Республики Индии во главе с Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Республики Индии в Российской Федерации Аджаем Малхотра. В рамках визита состоялись встречи г-на посла с руководством администрации Краснодарского края и города Краснодара, Торгово-промышленной палаты края, сообщает управление внешнеэкономической деятельности краевого Министерства стратегического развития.

В рамках визита господина Аджая Малхотра состоялось посещение путешествующей фотовыставки «Ступа, исполняющая желания», а также встреча с представителями Союза художников России – участниками выставки «Духовная культура Индии и России».

Фотовыставка «Ступа, исполняющая желания» открылась в Краснодаре 6 мая. Ежедневно на протяжении двух недель до 18 мая у жителей Краснодара была возможность увидеть работы как известных российских и зарубежных  фотографов, так и простых любителей. Центральная тема выставки – буддийские ступы, уникальные архитектурные сооружения, широко распространенные в Тибете, Непале, Индии, странах Европы и в России. В программе выставки проходили уникальные лекции, кинопоказы и мастер-классы. Фотовыставка также приняла участие в «Ночи музеев» 18 мая, в ходе которой представила уникальную программу.


Организатор выставки «Ступа, исполняющая желания»  – Международная общественная организация содействия сохранению культурно-исторических традиций народов Центральной Азии «Культурное наследие Гималаев», при поддержке  местной религиозной организации буддистов Школы Карма Кагью г. Краснодара.

 

Поделиться:

 
Подписаться:
«Буддизм сегодня»
RSS
 
 
 

«Не суди – не пытайся понять. Не контролируй – не пытайся заставлять. Успокойся, и пребывай расслабленно здесь и сейчас»

Тилопа, 928–1009

Новости центров